Home > Sudheer's Blog > Revolution in Indian ERP Market

Revolution in Indian ERP Market

The wife, who has started taking more interest in application software recently, was asking me which is the best enterprise resource planning solution available in India.

eresource, of course. I don’t know what prompted you to ask that question,” I enquired.

If that is the case then how come SAP calls them as the world leader, the wife wanted to know.

“They deserve it to be called that way,” I tried to be reasonable and said “however eresource is the best ERP available in India today.”

“You are agreeing to both and that’s not a fair game,” the wife said.

“It is true that I am agreeing to both and by doing so I am also saying the truth,” I said.

“Saying truth? How?” the wife asked.

“Take the example of Maruti Suzuki. They are the market leaders in Indian car market. But that doesn’t make the values of BMW any less. Isn’t?  In the same way, though SAP may be the world leaders, eresource is a indigenous ERP software and it handles all statutory and regulatory requirements easily and besides it is a web based ERP, which runs on a internet browser,’ I explained and continued, “however, eresource beats Ramco, Ramco beats Navision ERP and Navision beats SAP in India,” I said.

“I am not getting it.  In that case where does that place eresource?” the wife asked.

“Let me explain it in a more simple way with the case of eresource’s recent ERP customer PetroGas,” I said and further explained, “SAP lost the deal of PetroGas to Navision and when Navision was about to close the order Ramco stepped in and when they were at the final stage of signing the order, eresource pitched-in and succeeded in finalizing the deal in favour of them,” I said.

“In that case what would have happened if Mircrosoft Dynamics also tried to get the deal?,” the wife asked.

“That has not happened eventually because Microsoft dynamics did not participate in the Order, but they are participating in other deals where eresource is not participating.  To say, eresource can take on Microsoft dynamics in IIE (International Industrial Equipment) order,” I said.

“It is all very confusing” the wife said.

“If you know and can distinguish between the features, functionality and technology that ERP vendors offer, then, you would understand what I am talking about and would be easy for you to follow,” I said.

“That’s true, but what I would like to know is eresource among the first three ERP vendors in India?,” she asked.

“At the present Indian ERP scenario from the technology, functionality, features and statutory perspective, eresource is among the first three ERP vendors,” I said.

“Does that mean eresource ERP not at the number one spot in India?” the wife asked.

That would depend on in future orders. If eresource beats SAP, then that could make an ERP revolution in Indian market,” I said.


Categories: Sudheer's Blog
  1. July 23, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Very interesting. M sure your wife would want eresource not just one among top three companies in India, I m sure, she has a bigger vision n may want it to be No.1 globally. All the best for being a global leader.

  2. August 17, 2011 at 6:00 am

    A very nice structure, looking at the overall trend of your blogs you definitely have got the hang of it, KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) approach always works when connecting.

  3. August 17, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Am still learning and probably years ahead as I ponder on, use, and synthesize my learning, things would get better. I try to make sure the contents are simple, and informative with many tips and ideas. This also helps eresource customers, well wishers and colleages too.. Thanks for your valuable comments, Vishal.

  4. Sushmita
    June 23, 2012 at 10:02 am

    Very nice article and beautifully explained here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

